MINUTES OF SPECIAL VIRTUAL / CONFERENCE CALL MEETING RED RIVER RETENTION AUTHORITY JULY 15, 2020

The Red River Retention Authority (RRRA) held a virtual / conference call meeting on July 15, 2020, at 1:00 p.m.

Participating were John Finney, Gary Thompson, Greg Holmvik, Roger Mischel and Ben Varnson, Board members; Pat Fridgen, Theresa Ebbenga and Ted Preister, non-voting members; Keith Weston, Executive Director; Carol Harbeke Lewis, Secretary-Treasurer; Christi Fisher and Debra Walchuk, Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS); Randy Gjestvang, North Dakota State Water Commission (NDSWC); William A. Hejl, Rush River Water Resource District; Zach Hermann, Houston Engineering, Inc. and Pat Downs, Moore Engineering, Inc. Roger Olson, Board member, was absent.

Gary Thompson called the meeting to order and introductions were made.

NRCS Agreement 14-C-ND-669 - Regional Conservation Partnership Program (RCPP) Memorandum of Understanding

The purpose of the meeting was to discuss the use of existing RCPP funds in NRCS MOU 14-C-ND-669 to do final design work on the Rush River and North Branch Park River RCPP Watersheds and for final design work on any additional approved RCPP Watershed Plans.

It was moved by Ben Varnson and seconded by Roger Mischel that the RRRA request the USDA NRCS transfer \$49,000, through an amendment, to the Whitney Lake Watershed (Minnesota agreement 68-6322-16-515) to complete the RCPP Watershed Plan; to redistribute \$480,000 of the unobligated MOU funds into a new RCPP agreement to complete a final design plan for the Rush River Watershed (North Dakota agreement 68-6633-15-008) and to redistribute the remaining unobligated funds to complete a final design plan for the North Branch Park River Watershed (North Dakota agreement 68-6633-15-006).

Keith Weston will draft a letter to the NRCS setting out the above request.

<u>Adjournment</u>

There being no further business to be considered by the Board, the meeting adjourned without objection.

APPROVED:		
Gary Thompson Co-Chair	John Finney Co-Chair	
ATTEST:		
Carol Harbeke Lewis		